Structure and responsibility of board

The Board of Governors of Manor Junior School 2017 – 2018


The MJS Governing body can be contacted by sending a letter to the School for the attention of the Chair of the MJS Governing body, or by email to marked for the attention of the 'Chair of the MJS Governing body'.


 Governing Body Standing Orders


Name of Governor or Associate Member


Governor Category


Areas of Responsibility


Mr Shamin Rahman



Chair of Governors

Chair of Resource Committee


Mrs Clare D’Netto


Head Teacher

Member of both committees

DSL (Designated Safeguarding Lead)


Mrs Rita Fisher


Local Authority


Member of both committees


Mrs Christine Fergusson



Member of Curriculum and Pupil Related Matters


Mr Mohammed Islam



Member of Resource Committee and Curriculum Committee


Mrs Siemah  Ahmad




Chair of Curriculum Committee













To view the Manor Junior School Privacy Notice please Click Here


If you require any document on our website in an alternative format please contact the school office using the details below.




Manor Junior School

Sandringham Road



IG11 9AG





T: 020 8270 4641

T: 020 8270 4642




School hours


Monday to Friday

8.30am - 4.30pm